COURSES
LECTURES
TOOLS
CASE STUDIES
PROJECTS

Network

MEMBERS AND CONTACTS

LeNS BOTSWANA

University of Botswana
Richie Moalosi | MOALOSI@mopipi.ub.bw
Paulson Letsholo | LETSHOPM@mopipi.ub.bw
Yaone Rapitsenyane | yaone.rapitsenyane@mopipi.ub.bw

Botswana International University of Science and Technology (BIUST)
Tunde Oladiran | oladirant@biust.ac.bw

______________________________

GHANA

Kwame Nkurumah University of Science and Technology
Eddie Appiah | eddappiah@gmail.com

______________________________

LeNS KENYA

University of Nairobi
Lilac Osanjo | lilac.osanjo@uonbi.ac.ke
Lorraine Amollo | amollo.lorraine@gmail.com
James Wafula | james.wafula@uonbi.ac.ke

Machakos University
Mugendi K. M'RITHAA | mugendi.M@mksu.ac.ke
Sophia Njeru | snjeru@mksu.ac.ke

Maseno University
Milka Ongachi | wagahmical@gmail.com
Dr Marilyn Apella | ahonobadha79@gmail.com

______________________________

NAMIBIA

Namibia University of Science and Technology
Shilumbe Chivuno Kuria | schivuno@nust.na

______________________________

NIGERIA

The Federal University of Technology
Sunday Roberts Ogunduyile | sunny_duyile@yahoo.com

____________________

SENEGAL

Université Cheikh Anta DIOP(UCAD)
Papa Alioune Sarr NDIAYE | mamadoulamine.ndiaye@ucad.edu.sn
Papa Maguette Cissé | essic@orange.sn

______________________________

LeNS SOUTH AFRICA

Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Retha De La Harpe | delaharper @cput.ac.za
Ephias Ruhode | RuhodeE@cput.ac.za
Munira Alliem | alliem@cput.ac.za

Stellenbosch University
Elmarie Costandius | sysadmin@sun.ac.za; elmarie@sun.ac.za
Karolien Perold-Bull | karolien@sun.ac.za
Marjorie Naidoo | marjorie.naidoo@telkomsa.net
Corbin Raymond | corbin@sun.ac.za
Andrea Broom | andrea.broom@gmail.com

Farm and Garden National Trust
Rob Small | rsmall@xsinet.co.za

Cape Craft and Design Institute NPC
Erica Elk | erica.elk@ccdi.org.za

Tshwane University of Technology
Marcel Mare | marem@tut.ac.za

University of Johannesburg
Angus Donald Campbell | acampbell@uj.ac.za; campangus@gmail.com
Martin Bolton | mbolton@uj.ac.za

______________________________

LeNS UGANDA

Makerere University
Venny Nakazibwe | vnakazibwe@gmail.com
Mackay Okure | mokure@tech.mak.ac.ug
Mary Suzan Abbo | msabbo@creec.or.ug

Kyambogo University
Emmanuel Mutungi | mutungiemmanuel@yahoo.com

______________________________

ZIMBAOWE

Zimbabwe institute of Vigital Arts
Saki Mafundikwa | sakimaf@gmail.com

MEMBERS AND CONTACTS

LeNS ARGENTINA

INTA Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria
Edurne Battista | edurnebattista@gmail.com; battista.edurne@inta.gob.ar
Sergio Justianovich | justianovich.sergio@inta.gob.ar

UNLP Universidad Nacional de La Plata
Ana Bocos | anabocos@gmail.com
Alejandra Sivila Soza | alejandrasivilasoza@gmail.com

IHAM Instituto del Habitat y del Ambiente, FAUD-Facultad de Arquitectura Urbanismo y Diseño UNMdP-Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata
Mariana Gonzalez Insua | gonzalezinsuamariana@hotmail.com; gonzalezinsuamariana@conicet.gov.ar

Universidad Nacional de Lanús-, Centro Internacional de Diseño del Conocimiento Tomás Maldonado (MinCyT)
Roxana Garbarini | rgarbarini@mincyt.gob.ar
Clara Tapia | claritapia@gmail.com

______________________________

LeNS BRAZIL

Universidad Federal do Parana (UFPR)
Aguinaldo Dos Santos | asantos@ufpr.br
Mariana Schmitz | tz.mariana@gmail.com
Gheysa Prado | gheysa.prado@gmail.com
Gabriela Garcez Duarte | gabriela.garcezduarte@gmail.com
Marcella Lomba | marcellaln@gmail.com
Jonathan Rodrigues | jomesrod@gmail.com
Gabriel Rosenmann | gabrielrosenmann@ufpr.br
Emanuela Lima Silveira | manuhsilveira@gmail.com
Camila Dandara Pereira Leite | dandaraleite3@gmail.com
Naotake Fukushima | profnaotake@gmail.com
João Caccere | jcaccere@gmail.com
Gabriel Pasetti | gt.pasetti@gmail.com
Wellington Kihara | wellington.kihara@gmail.com
Valkiria Pedri | val.pedri@gmail.com
Marcelo Ambrosio | marcelo.c.ambrosio@gmail.com

Universidad Federal de Pernambuco(UFPE)
Carla Pasa Gómez | carlapasagomez@gmail.com
Leonardo Castillo Gomez |

Universidade do Estado do Parà (UEPA)
Antonio Erlindo Braga Júnior | erlindo@uepa.br

Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos- Campus São Leopoldo (Unisinos)
Andre Canal Marques | ANDRECM@unisinos.br
Chiara Del Gaudio | CHIARADG@unisinos.br

Unochapecó - Universidade Comunitária da Região de Chapecó
Mayara Camargo | my.camargo@unochapeco.edu.br

Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ)
Carla Cipolla | carla.cipolla@gmail.com

Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo (UFES)
Thais Vieira | contato@thaisvieira.com.br

Universidade Feevale (FEEVALE)
Fabiano André Trein | fabianotrein@feevale.br

The Centro Universitário Ritter dos Reis (UNIRITTER)
Diego Pacheco | profdajp@gmail.com

Fluminense Federal University(UFF)
Thomàs Cavalcanti | thomascavalcanti@gmail.com
Liliane Item Chaves | chaves.liliane@gmail.com
Ana Luisa Sampaio | analuisampaio@gmail.com
Paulo Jose de Assis Bezerra | paulobezerra@id.uff.br

Federal University of Alagoas (UFAL)
Priscila Lepre Ramalho | cillaramalho@yahoo.com.br

Federal University of Uberlândia (UFU)
Aline Teixeira de Souza | designuem.aline@gmail.com
Andressa Bernardo | Andressa Bernardo
Viviane Nunes | vivianenunes.br@gmail.com

Universidade da Regiao de Joinville (UNIVILLE)
Anna Cavalcanti |
Milena Pscheidt | milena_pschedt@hotmail.com
Marli Everling | marli.everling@gmail.com
Isadora Dickie | isadora.dickie@gmail.com
Adriane Shibata | adriane.shibata@univille.net

Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC)
Luis Fernando Figueiredo | lff@cce.ufsc.br
Lisiane Ilha Librelotto | lisiane.librelotto@gmail.com
Ana Veronica Pazmino |
Paulo Cesar Machado Ferroli | pcferroli@gmail.com
Eugenio Merino | eugenio.merino@ufsc.br

Londrina State University(UEL)
Cláudio Pereira Sampaio | qddesign@hotmail.com
Ana Boa Vista | anaboavista@gmail.com
Suzana Barreto | suzanabarreto@onda.com.br
Eduarda | dudadesigner71@gmail.com
Camila | uel.camila@gmail.com

Universidade FUMEC
Adriana Tonani Mazzieiro | adrianat@fumec.br
Andrea de Paula Xavier Vilela | avilela@fumec.br
Euclides Guimaraes Neto | egneto@fumec.br
Flavio Fabrino Negrao Azevedo | ffna@fumec.br
Flavio Lucio Nunes de Lima | flnlima@fumec.br
Juliana Pontes Ribeiro | jpontes@fumec.br

Universidade do Estado de Minas Gerais (UEMG) - Escola de Design
Dijon De Moraes | dijon.moraes@uemg.br
Rita Engler | rcengler@uol.com.br
Rosemary Bom Conselho | rosebcs@gmail.com
Rosângela Miriam Lemos Oliveira Mendonça | romiriam@arquicad.com.br

Universidade de São Paulo - campus of São Paulo (USP)
Maria Cecília Loschiavo dos Santos | closchia@usp.br
Rosana Vasques | ravasques@gmail.com
Marcelo Ambrosio | marceloambrosio@usp.br; marcelo.c.ambrosio@gmail.com

Universidade de São Paulo - campus of São Carlos
Marília Rosendo | mariliac.rosendo@gmail.com
Henrique Rozenfeld | roz@usp.br
Caio Marques  | caio.nunes.marques@gmail.com
Carolina Queiroz | queiroz.carolina02@gmail.com
Maira Rosa | ms.maiararosa@gmail.com
Renato Carriao | rcarriao@gmail.com
Renato Nunes Moraes | renato.nmoraes@gmail.com
Sania Fernandes | sania.scf@gmail.com
sania.scf@gmail.com | lucaspcgomes@gmail.com

Universidade Federal do Maranhão
Raimundo Diniz | rl.diniz@ufma.br
Denilson Moreira Santos | denilson.santos@ufma.br
Raquel Noronha | raquelnoronha79@gmail.com
Ana Lucia Alexandre de Oliveira Zandomeneghi | ana.zandomeneghi@ufma.br

______________________________

LeNS COLOMBIA

University de Los Andes
Carolina Obregón | c.obregon101@uniandes.edu.co

University Jorge Tadeo Lozano
Fernando Álvarez | fernando.alvarez@utadeo.edu.co
Jully Andrea Herrera Jaramillo | Jullya.herreraj@utadeo.edu.co

University Colegio Mayor de Cundinamarca
Sandra Uribe Perez | sauripez@yahoo.com
Sergio A. Ballén Z. | sergio.ballen@yahoo.com

University El Bosque
Mariana Buraglia Osorio | buragliamarianao@unbosque.edu.co; mburaglia@gmail.com

University Javeriana
Lucas Ivorra | ivorra@javeriana.edu.co
Ricardo Rugeles | rugeles-w@javeriana.edu.co
Pedro Sanchez | pedrosanchez@javeriana.edu.co
Dora María Cañon Rodríguez | dm.canonr@javeriana.edu.co
Sandra Carolina Valbuena Bermudez | valbuenas@javeriana.edu.co

University UDI
Adolfo Vargas | avargas2@udi.edu.co

University De Pamplona
Carlos Luna | cmluna@unipamplona.edu.co
Sandra Forero | sforero@unipamplona.edu.co

University de Medellín
Lina María Agudelo | lmagudelo@udem.edu.co

University San Buenaventura de Medellín
University San Buenaventura de Medellín | diomar.calderon@usbmed.edu.co

University Pontificia Bolivariana  
Ana Builes | ana.builes@upb.edu.co

Fundación Reconectándonos 
Carolina Montoya Rodríguez | carolina.montoya.rodriguez@gmail.com

______________________________

LeNS MEXICO

Univesidad Autonoma Metropolitana
Alejandro Ramirez Lozano | ramloz@correo.azc.uam.mx
Sandra Molina Mata | unasandra@yahoo.com.mx
Brenda Garcia Parra | brendagparra@gmail.com
Alinne Sanchez Paredes Torres | alinnto@gmail.com

Universidad del Valle de México
Rodrigo Lepez Vela | rodrigo.lepezv@uvmnet.edu

Univesidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Erica Cortés Lopez | pdi_sacad@posgrado.unam.mx

Instituto de Estudios Superiores de Occidente ITESO
Mtro. Luis Enrique Flores | floresdos@iteso.mx
Héctor Hugo García | hugog@iteso.mx

______________________________

LeNS PERU

Universidad de Ingenieria Y Tecnologia
Gabriela Pella Fernandez | Gpella@utec.edu.pe

Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Juan Guisepe Montalván Lume | jgmontalvan@pucp.pe
Milagros Diez Canseco | mdiez@pucp.pe
Carla Fiorella Flores Guardia | carlafiorella.flores@mail.polimi.it

_____________________________

LeNS USA

Ringling College of Art + Design
Tim Rumage | trumage@c.ringling.edu

MEMBERS AND CONTACTS

LeNS CHINA

Tsinghua University
Xin Liu | xinl@tsinghua.edu.cn
Nan Xia | squallxn@hotmail.com

Wuhan University of Technology
Jun Zhang | zhangjuncoco@gmail.com; zhangjun@hnu.edu.cn
Renke He | Renke8@163.com
Meng Gao | menggao0626@gmail.com

Wuhan University of Technology
Jiefeng Lv | lujiefeng@whut.edu.cn
Shaohua Han | hanshaohua@whut.edu.cn

The University of Science and Technology Beijing
Jingyan Qin | qinjingyan@gmail.com

Beijing Information Science and Technology University
Honghai Li | lihonghai@vip.sina.com
Bingxue Gao | gaobx@sina.com

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Benny Leong | sdbenny@polyu.edu.hk

Guangzhou academy of fine arts
Feng Shu | jumoi2001@qq.com
LiuZhuang Wang | wangliuzhuang@163.com

Tongji University
Bo Gao | gaobotj@163.com
Yongqi Lou | lou.yongqi@gmail.com

Zhongnan University of Economics and Law
Wu Yu | Wuyu1981@gmail.com

Beijing Forestry University
Jixiao Zhang | jixiao_zhang@163.com
Bosen Wang | wangbsn@bjfu.edu.cn

Beijing University of Technology
Hong Hu | gysj2009@qq.com
Kaiwei Liu | 13811077725@163.com
Juan Zhang | greenteaaulait@sina.com

Beijing Institute of Technology
Jiang Bing | Fq15@qq.com
Qiu Yue | qiuyue@bit.edu.cn
Chao Gong | 1484445636@qq.com

AnotherLand
Guanhua Tang | Guanhua75@163.com
Zhen Xing | Zhenzhen7333@163.com

School of Art & Design, GDUT
Hai Fang | fanghaimail@163.com
Fei Hu | 10920030@qq.com
Zhang Li | 4312613@qq.com

Lu Xun Academy of Fine Arts
Tianhui Cao | vinny6666@sina.com

Jiangnan University 
Linghao Zhang | wowo.zlh@163.com
Miaosen Gong | miaosen.gong@gmail.com

______________________________

LeNS INDIA

Srishti School of Art Design and Technology
Mary Jacob | maryjacob@srishti.ac.in
Ranjani Balasubramanian | ranjani.b@srishti.ac.in
Ninad Koranne | ninad.koranne@srishti.ac.in

CMR University
Muralidhar Reddy | muralidhar.reddy@cmr.edu.in

C.A.R.E. School of Architecture
Vijaykumar Sengottuvelan | vijayarchitects@gmail.com
Godwin emmanuel | godwinarchitect@gmail.com

Indian Institute of Information technology Design and Manufacturing Jabalpur (IIITDMJ)
Puneet Tandon | ptandon@iiitdmj.ac.in

Indian Institute Of Technology Gandhinagar
Franklin Kristi | franklin@iitgn.ac.in

Goa College of Architecture
Ashish K. Rege | gca.principal@gmail.com

Integreater foundation
Kalyan Akkipedi | kalyanakkipeddi@gmail.com

National Institute of Design
Amaltas Khan |

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad
Shiva Ji | shivaji@iith.ac.in

Kabani - The Other Direction
Sumesh Mangalaserry | sumeshmang@gmail.com

Indian Institute of technology Guwahati
Ravi Mokashi | mokashi@iitg.ernet.in
Sharmistha Banerjee | banerjee.sharmistha@gmail.com
Pankaj Upadhyay | pankaj.nitsil@gmail.com

______________________________

LeNS IRAN

Tehran University of Art
Mehdi A. Fallah | M.fallah@art.ac.ir
Media Hosseini | Media.hosseini@mail.polimi.it

University of Tehran
Alireza Ajdari | alireza.ajdari@ut.ac.ir

Iran University of Science and Technology
Nasser Koleini Mamaghani | koleini@iust.ac.ir

University of Tehran, Kish International Campus
Yasaman Khodadade | khodadade@ut.ac.ir

_____________________________

LeNS VIETNAM

FPT University
Tran Thi Le Quyen | quyenttl2@fe.edu.vn
Nguyen Kim Anh | kimanh@fe.edu.vn
Nguyen Ha Thanh | thanhnh29@fe.edu.vn

University of Industrial Fine Arts
Vu Chi Cong | chicongvu63@gmail.com
Bui Mai Trinh | maitrinh.bui@polimi.it

National University of Civil Engineering
Pham Hung Cuong | phcuong39@gmail.com
Nguyen Quang Minh | minhnq@nuce.edu.vn
Ta Quynh Hoa | hoatq@nuce.edu.vn
Doan The Trung | trungdt@nuce.edu.vn
Tran Minh Tung | tungtm@nuce.edu.vn

Ton Duc Thang University
Trinh Tu Anh | trinhtuanh@tdt.edu.vn
Ngo Le Minh | ngoleminh@tdt.edu.vn
Tran Thi Quynh Mai | tranthiquynhmai@tdt.edu.vn
Le To Quyen | letoquyen@tdt.edu.vn
Hoang Thi Phuong Thao | hoangthiphuongthao@tdt.edu.vn
Le Hoang Nam | lehoangnam@tdt.edu.vn
Nguyen Dinh Nam | nguyendinhnam@tdt.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Ngoc Giang | nguyenthingocgiang@tdt.edu.vn
Dang The Hien | dangthehien@tdt.edu.vn
Lam Quy Thuong | lamquythuong@tdt.edu.vn
Le Tan Hanh | letanhanh@tdt.edu.vn

University of Science and Technology - The University of Danang
Le Dinh Duong | ldduong@dut.udn.vn
Ana Boa Vista | anaboavista@gmail.com

MEMBERS AND CONTACTS

LeNS AUSTRIA

Institute of Design Research Vienna
Harald Gruendl | hg@idrv.org
Marco Kellhammer | mk@idrv.org

University of Applied Arts
Peter Knobloch | peter.knobloch@uni-ak.ac.at

Technical University Vienna
Anton Kottbauer | anton.kottbauer@tuwien.ac.at

FH Salzburg
Michael Leube | michael.leube@fh-salzburg.ac.at

New Design University
Ulli Haele | ulrike.haele@ndu.ac.at

______________________________

FINLAND

Aalto University
Cindy Kohtala | cindy.kohtala@aalto.fi
Tatu Marttila | tatu.marttila@aalto.fi
Idil Gaziulusoy | idil.gaziulusoy@aalto.fi
Mikko Jalas | mikko.jalas@aalto.fi

______________________________

LeNS FRANCE

The Sustainable Design School
Inken Krevet | inken.krevet@the-sds.com
Maurille Lariviere | maurille.lariviere@the-sds.com
Grant Linscott | grant.linscott@the-sds.com

ENSCI Les Ateliers
Yasmina de Takacsy | yasmina.detakacsy@ensci.com
Genevieve Sengissen | genevieve.sengissen@ensci.com
Anne Nouguier | anne.nouguier@ensci.com

______________________________

LeNS GERMANY

HfG Karlsruhe
Volker Albus | va@hfg-karlsruhe.de

Technical University Munich
Fritz Frenkler | fritz.frenkler@tum.de

econcept, Agency for Sustainable Design
Ursula Tischner | u.tischner@econcept.org

______________________________

LeNS ITALY

Politecnico di Milano - Design Department
Carlo Vezzoli | carlo.vezzoli@polimi.it
Luca Macri | luca.macri@polimi.it
Dongfang Yang | dongfang.yang@polimi.it
Ke Ma | ke.ma@polimi.it
Fiammetta Costa | fiammetta.costa@polimi.it
Carlo Proserpio | carlo.proserpio@polimi.it
Giovanni Maria Conti | giovanni.conti@polimi.it
Maurizio Figiani | maurizio.figiani@polimi.it
Francesco Scullica | francesco.scullica@polimi.it
Valentina Rognoli | valentina.rognoli@polimi.it
Barbara Pollini | barbara.pollini@polimi.it
Attilio Nebuloni | attilio.ebuloni@polimi.it
Martina Motta | martina.motta@polimi.it
Elgani Elena | elgani.elena@polimi.it
Andrea Ratti | andrea.ratti@polimi.it

Politecnico di Milano Architecture - Built Environment and Construction Engineering (ABC) Department
Monica Lavagna | monica.lavagna@polimi.it

Politecnico di Torino
Amina Pereno | amina.pereno@polito.it
Luigi Bistagnino | bistagnino@polito.it
silvia barbero | silvia.barbero@polito.it
Paolo Tamborrini | paolo.tamborrini@polito.it

Università degli studi di Firenze
Giuseppe Lotti | giuseppe.lotti@unifi.it
Maria Rosanna Fossati | maria_fossati@yahoo.it

Università degli Studi della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli
rosanna veneziano | rosanna.veneziano@unicampania.it
Patrizia Ranzo | patrizia.ranzo@unicampania.it
Carla Langella | carla.langella@unicampania.it
Roberto Liberti | roberto.liberti@unicampania.it
Francesca Larocca | francesca.larocca@unicampania.it
Claudio Gambardella | Claudio.GAMBARDELLA@unicampania.it

Napoli Federico II
prof.alfonso morone | alfonso.morone@unina.it

Università di Camerino
Lucia Pietroni | lucia.pietroni@unicam.it

Università di Genova
Paola Gambaro | gambaro@leonardo.arch.unige.it
Adriano Magliocco | magliocc@arch.unige.it

Università IUAV di Venezia
Medardo Chiapponi | medardo.chiapponi@iuav.it
Laura Badalucco | laurabada@iuav.it

Università di Palermo
Anna Catania | annacatania16@gmail.com

Sapienza università di Roma
Cecilia Cecchini | cecilia.cecchini@uniroma1.it

Fraunhofer Italia Research scarl
Pasqualina Sacco | pasqualina.sacco@fraunhofer.it

Università di Chieti
Antonio Marano | a.marano@unich.it

______________________________

LeNS PORTUGAL

University of Beira interior
Solange Fernandes | embaixadorafrubi@gmail.com

Universidade do Minho
António Manuel Dinis Ribeiro Marques | adinis@det.uminho.pt

Universidade Europeia
D.er Ana Margarida Ferreira  | ana.margarida.ferreira@universidadeeuropeia.pt

______________________________

THE NETHERLAND

Tu Delft
Jan Carel Diehl | jc_diehl@me.com; j.c.diehl@tudelft.nl

______________________________

TURKEY

Istanbul Technical University
Cigdem Kaya Pazarbasi | kayac@itu.edu.tr
Gaye Yurdagül Poçan | gayeyurdagul@gmail.com

______________________________

LeNS UNITED KINGDOM

Brunel University
Fabrizio Ceschin | fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
Silvia Emili | silvia.emili@brunel.ac.uk
Aine Petrulaityte | aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk

University of Lincoln
Emilio Rossi | erossi@lincoln.ac.uk

______________________________

SWIZERLAND

University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland FHNW
Heinz Wagner | heinz.wagner@fhnw.ch

MEMBERS AND CONTACTS

LeNS AUSTRALIA

University of New South Wales
Mariano Ramirez | m.ramirez@unsw.edu.au

University of Western Sydney
Abby Mellick Lopes | A.Lopes@uws.edu.au

RMIT University
Liam Fennessy | liam.fennessy@rmit.edu.au
Soumitri Varadarajan | soumitri.varadarajan@rmit.edu.au
Simon Lockrey | simon.lockrey@rmit.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology
Katherine Bissett Johnson | kbissettjohnson@swin.edu.au
Mark Strachan | mstrachan@swin.edu.au

Monash University
Mark Richardson | Mark.Richardson@monash.edu

University of Canberra
Livio Bonollo | Livio.Bonollo@canberra.edu.au

______________________________

LeNS NEW ZEALAND

University of Canterbury
Conan Fee | conan.fee@canterbury.ac.nz

Auckland University of Technology
Andrew Withell | andrew.withell@aut.ac.nz
Stephen Reay | stephen.reay@aut.ac.nz